## **RBWM SACRE Membership – December 2023**

## Group A - Christian denominations and other religions

The Free Churches – 3	Revd Vicci Davidson (Methodist)
	Margaret Smith (Quakers)
	<b>Vacancy</b>
The Roman Catholic Church - 1	Barbara Meaney
Hinduism - 1	Ila Gangotra
Islam - 1	Saghir Ahmed
Judaism - 1	Vanessa Alfred
Sikhism - 1	Ravinder Singh Zandu
Buddhism – 1	Chris Sayers
Bahá'í - 1	Michael Gammage
Humanism – 1	Dr Anthony Lewis

## **Group B – The Church of England**

The Church of England – 3	Vacancy	
	Karen Butler	
	Fr David Saunders	

# **Group C – Teacher Representatives**

Key Stage 1 - 1	Laura Dexter
Key Stage 2 - 1	Clare Roberts
Key Stage 3 - 1	Thomas Kingsley-Jones
Key Stage 4 - 1	Dai Prendiville
Headteacher - 1	Karen Waller
Academy Representative - 1	Suzanne Hull

### **Group D – Local Authority Representatives**

Councillors - 3	Cllr Richard Coe
	Cllr Jack Douglas
	Cllr Kashmir Singh

The members of SACRE (other than co-opted members) shall be nominated by SACRE and approved by Cabinet so that they shall represent the following groups.

The SACRE Constitution was approved by SACRE in July 2019 and by the RBWM Council in October 2019.

The SACRE Constitution was last amended on 11th September 2023.